Captain’s Log Day 46

Greetings,

Cisco returned in the night. He brought quite a few of Corbett’s men with him. They held us up at swordpoint. I’m risking my neck right now just to tell you this. I don’t know what’s going on. I don’t know what’s going on. I’m afraid. This definitely wasn’t an on the fly mutiny and takeover. I think this was Cisco’s plan all along.

No one is allowed to leave the ship–unless they’re Corbett’s man–so no one retrieved a treasure today. I fear what is coming tomorrow. I think Corbett himself will come over. And Davenport . . . I might have to do what I can to get him out of here in the life boat and hope he can get away. He killed Corbett’s brother, after all. If Corbett does come, I can guarantee Davenport won’t live. As for me, I’d love to go with him but I have to stay here. I don’t trust these people with my–er, the sunken city.

Signed,

Shipwright Elias
4.27.14

Leave a Reply

