Captain’s Log Day 42

Greetings,

I’ve spoken to Davenport. There isn’t anything that he can do, so he tells me. I told him I’d figure something out.

Rowles has forbade me from going on a journey for the treasures today, so I apologize for that. I don’t know where Davenport has stored his poems or I’d give you one of those.

I’ve made up my mind. I’m going to speak to Laroque to see if he knows what is going on with Cisco–and now Rowles. Excuse me, sir, but no one picked you–sorry, the majority did not pick you to be first mate. You have no business contradicting First Mate Laroque’s orders even if yours came directly from the defunct captain himself.

I’ll let you know what I find out. And there’s still no sign of Cisco, probably why he sent his dog Rowles back here.

Signed,

Shipwright Elias
4.23.14

Leave a Reply

