Captain’s Log Day 37

Good afternoon,

I will be closing the voting stations. The results are in!

My new first mate shall be: Cabin Boy Laroque! Congrats, kid. He’s young but competent nonetheless.

And, while every bone in my body screams otherwise, we shall keep the former captain Davenport alive in the hold. You know, now that I think about it, he might come in handy.

Also, the ship Rowles spotted has been identified as the Smoky Dragon. I wonder what ol’ Corbett is thinking. If he stays much longer, I may just have to apprehend him. Maybe I can use Davenport as a bargaining chip to get something from the old man. Hmmm, we’ll see.

Expeditions to resume tomorrow. Until then.

Signed,

Captain Cisco
4.18.14

Leave a Reply

